Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
rbent - Recumbent Bike Enthusiasts of North Texas
Apr 29th, 2024, 3:14am
News: Want to join the rbent Forum? See this thread.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28
Send Topic Print
Introduce yourself! (Read 197906 times)
Mizta_Nice

rbent member

Re: Introduce yourself!
Reply #225 - Jul 26th, 2012, 7:26pm

Hello Everyone, another n00b here!

My name is Oliver, and my screen name is Mizta_Nice. I'm relatively new to recumbents, but I have been riding for a couple of years, mostly by myself since I don't personally know any other 'bent riders as of yet. I have been reading the boards for a few months now, and I figured it was time for me to stop lurking and start mingling. I'm hoping to get some knowledge about bikes and maybe find out about some of the better rides in the area.

Like many of you, I started out riding a wedgie until I developed back issues. Now, I wonder why I didn't switch to a 'bent sooner, because I love being able to look where I am going while flying down the road. I also love not wondering when my back is going to start hurting or when the neck, wrist and bum pains are going to begin. I've worked up to riding 20-30 miles at a time and wanting to go more.

Right now I am riding a Sun X2-AX which I bought at City Cyclist before they went away. I know from my reading that a lot of people don't like that model of bike, but it's been a good starter bike for me. The LWB really was forgiving for me to get used to the position. Plus, it wasn't so expensive that I couldn't afford some accessories. It's a good beginner bike, but now I wish I had something faster. Much faster. Much, much faster.