Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
rbent - Recumbent Bike Enthusiasts of North Texas
Apr 25th, 2024, 3:04pm
News: Want to join the rbent Forum? See this thread.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Battery-Heated Glove Liners (Read 2644 times)
jayg
Five Star Member

rbent member

Battery-Heated Glove Liners
Dec 1st, 2015, 6:44pm

Purchased a pair of these: http://cozywinters.com/shop/heated-glove-liners.html to replace the battery-powered ski gloves I've been using for about 5 years. Thought they might be superior to the battery-powered gloves when used in conjunction with ski gloves. Got to test them at cold WRL, today. My hands stayed warm on the lowest setting (the liners I purchased have 3 heat settings) and actually started sweating. No hint of the Raynaud's Syndrome I suffer from. In the afternoon, I switched unheated glove liners for the heated liners, and experienced Raynaud's Syndrome. Found the battery-powered glove liner/ski glove combination to be more effective in keeping my hands warm than my much more expensive battery-powered ski gloves. Purchased a spare LiPo battery pack for $99.

« Last Edit: Dec 1st, 2015, 6:47pm by jayg »  
Email   IP Logged
jrob_bent
Five Star Member

rbent member

Re: Battery-Heated Glove Liners
Reply #1 - Dec 1st, 2015, 7:04pm

Thanks for the link Jay. I had frost bite on my hands and feet from working several years ago. Not bad enough for removal, but bad enough they stay cold. Thanks again.

I get about 15 miles per honey bun!
Email   IP Logged
Cheve11e

rbent member

Reply #2 - Oct 27th, 2017, 4:43pm

This is an older post - I assume all is well with the glove liners.  However, an up-date would be nice - as the years go by my fingers and toes kind of get cold and seem too stay that way most of the winter (being in Texas helps, but ...)  I have to admit I probably under dress for the cold, I can tolerate it better than the heat anyway - but the tigers are another story.  So I'll give these liners a shot
David