Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
rbent - Recumbent Bike Enthusiasts of North Texas
Mar 29th, 2024, 3:40am
News: Want to join the rbent Forum? See this thread.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 ... 20 21 22 23 24 ... 28
Send Topic Print
Introduce yourself! (Read 195660 times)
Action Lad
Five Star Member

rbent member

Re: Introduce yourself!
Reply #315 - Aug 29th, 2014, 11:28pm

Welcome, Denise!
I have been riding a Catrike 700 for six years.  It's absolutely the HPV of my dreams.  
Welcome to the life!   Smiley

"You can't see paradise if you don't pedal!"
T.J. Fowler -- Chicken Run
  IP Logged
jabens

rbent member

Reply #316 - Sep 6th, 2014, 11:44pm

Hey everyone!  I'm new to trikes and love riding. I'm an above knee amputee and glad I found an exercise that strengthens the muscles I need for walking. Developing my recumbent legs and looking forward to group rides when I'm in shape.

Email   IP Logged
Monkeywrangler22
Five Star Member

rbent member

Reply #317 - Sep 8th, 2014, 7:13am

Welcome, jabens!  Nice trike!

The Monkeywrangler's blog
Schlitter Encore
Fisher HKEK - Spec. Roubaix
Seavo - Serenity
Email   IP Logged
Sspoonless

Catrike Expedition
& Terratrike
Tour 2

Reply #318 - Sep 8th, 2014, 7:27pm

Hi I'm Mike and this is my son Seth. We ride out of Cedar Hill on day trips, camping trips, and an occassional rally.  

Sspoonless
  IP Logged
Monkeywrangler22
Five Star Member

rbent member

Reply #319 - Sep 8th, 2014, 7:34pm

Welcome Sspoon and Son!  Nice trikes too.

Schlitter Encore
Seavo - Serenity
Email   IP Logged
FlyingLaZBoy

'16 ICE SprintX fs,
'16 Rocket, '12 KHS
Mocha

Reply #320 - Sep 10th, 2014, 4:46pm

Hiya, Mike!!!   Myself and Daniel (SquareCorners, here) met you on Sunday afternoon.....

Paul

"A hundred miles on a bike? How many
days does that take you?"

Email FlyingLaZBoy   IP Logged
rmillay
Five Star Member

rbent member; go
Clowns!

Reply #321 - Sep 10th, 2014, 6:24pm

Welcome jabens and Sspoonless.  Clowns are always open for guests.