Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
rbent - Recumbent Bike Enthusiasts of North Texas
Mar 29th, 2024, 3:31am
News: Want to join the rbent Forum? See this thread.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 ... 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28
Send Topic Print
Introduce yourself! (Read 195659 times)
Action Lad
Five Star Member

rbent member

Re: Introduce yourself!
Reply #300 - May 8th, 2014, 10:36pm

Hey, Chris!
I am in the 700 club as well.  I work for a school system, so during the summers I am at White Rock Lake with the rest of the guys.  Come on down, you'll love it!  How's the riding up there?  If there are smooth (non-chipseal) roads, perhaps I can come up to ride your routes.  You come here, or we go up there, either way...let's RIDE!

"You can't see paradise if you don't pedal!"
T.J. Fowler -- Chicken Run
  IP Logged
Ldoc1234

rbent member

Reply #301 - May 25th, 2014, 4:40pm

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to the site and compared to you all a newbie on a trike, having only been on one for under a year.  My name is Lawrie Friedman [ sorry guys I am not a girl- in South Africa where I was born Lawrie is an abbreviation for Lawrence] and am a Doctor in Richardson.
Having blown out my knee in Tennis exactly 2 years ago, I decided to try cycling in August 2012, and borrowed my Iron Man son's tribike and started riding round the neighborhood. Later bought a road bike and in April 2013 got hit by a car from behind and dislocated my shoulder and tore up all the attachments and was told not to fall again!
So, in June bought a catrike 700 from RBM. Best move ever!! Close to the ground so not far to fall and no unclipping . Just love it. Have done Hotter than Hell 100 k 2013, Munster 2014, MS 150 Dallas 2014 , Wild Ride 2014 and Ride of Silence last week. Usually ride RMB rides Saturday am and White Rock Sunday am and occasionally a weekday evening as well at White Rock lake..